Friday, 29 May 2015

Citrix error "The Users configuration has been manually modified and cannot be changed by Studio".

We've found a problem with Citrix XenDesktop 7.x error when viewing a Delivery Group where studio reports the following error.

"The Users configuration has been manually modified and cannot be changed by Studio".



We found this can occur if the AllowedUsers property of the delivery group is configured incorrectly to resolve this simply run the PowerShell command

Set-BrokerAccessPolicyRule "Delivery Group Name" -AllowedUsers FilteredOrAnonymous

or

Set-BrokerAccessPolicyRule "Delivery Group Name" -AllowedUsers Filtered

We're currently looking to update our Citrix Documentation Tool with support for XenDesktop / XenApp 7.x support, if you'd like to know more email upcoming@centrel-solutions.com


No comments:

Post a Comment